View Cart

NARROWS - Painted LP

While every bit as sonically vitriolic as their past endeavors, Narrows' "Painted" attempts to focus its energy rather than lash out blindly. With eight songs clocking in at just over 27 minutes, the album wastes no time exorcising its demons. And while part of "New Distances'" allure stemmed from its marriage of primal metallic hardcore with the effects-laden art rock approach of guitarists Cox and Frederiksen, "Painted" harnesses power from curtailing more of their experimental moments in favor of big meaty riffs and voracious tempos.

1. Under The Guillotine
2. TB Positive
3. Absolute Betrayer
4. Greenland
5. "It's The Water"
6. Face Paint
7. Final Mass
8. SST